The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Allergen & Dietary Information

Below are some of the frequently-asked questions on our products.

Please refer to our allergen section for information on allergy advice. All products are made on the same equipment and while we make our best effort in cleaning the equipment, our products may contain traces of soy, dairy, and nuts.

 

Do your products contain any alcohol?

Our Caramel SaucesChocwichTablettes and Salmoran do not contain any alcohol.

The following filled chocolates do not contain any alcohol:

Our other filled chocolates contain alcohol (flavoured or unflavoured).

 

Which of your products are dairy-free and/or suitable for people with lactose-intolerance?

The following products are dairy-free and suitable for people with lactose-intolerance:

 

Which of your products are suitable for vegan?

The following products are suitable for vegan:

  

Which of your products are suitable for vegetarian?

All our products except Raspberry Pate De Fruits Chocwich are suitable for vegetarian.

 

Are your chocolates gluten-free?

Our filled chocolates do not have any gluten-containing ingredients, with the exception of the following flavours:

  • Copenhagen (Salt & Malt Caramel in Dark Chocolate) which contains malt
  • London (Stout Caramel Chocolate) which is made with a malt/barley based stout
  • Hong Kong (Soy Caramel Chocolate) which contains wheat
  • Stockholm (Salt & Malt Caramel in White Chocolate) which contains malt
  • Eccles from Pump Street Chocolate Collection
  • Sourdough & Sea Salt from Pump Street Chocolate Collection
  • Rye & Salt Caramel from Pump Street Chocolate Collection

The only other products that contain gluten are Salt & Malt Caramel SauceSoy Caramel Sauce and Salmoran .

We do not claim to be gluten-free because we do not produce our chocolates in a dedicated gluten-free environment, and we do not routinely test our facility for gluten level below 20 parts per million of gluten. For information about gluten and gluten-free labelling, please visit the Food Standards Agency website.

  

Do your chocolates contain nuts?

Please refer to our allergen section for the products that contain peanuts or tree nuts. While other products do not contain any nuts as ingredients, please note that we do not produce our chocolate products in a nut-free environment.

 

Do your chocolates contain soy?

The following products contain soy as the soya sauce and miso are made from soya beans:

Some of our other chocolate products contain a small amount of soy lethicin. Soy lecithin is an emulsifier included in the chocolate we use from some of our manufacturers. Soy lecithin prevents cocoa butter from separating from the other cocoa ingredients. It also plays a major part in determining how thick or thin a chocolate is and how it flows, and so it is important in how well the chocolates can be made.

According to the Allergy UK website, many people can tolerate soya lecithin since it is a fatty substance and contains very little soya protein.

The following chocolate products do not contain any soy lecithin:

  

Do you make anything that is sugar-free or suitable for diabetics?

We do not make anything that is sugar-free or specifically for diabetics. The recommendation from Diabetes.co.uk is portion control (ie limit the amount of chocolates consumed) and go for dark chocolates which have higher cocoa content. Please refer to Diabetes UK position statement for more information regarding diabetic food. 

 

 

Allergens

Below is a list of our products containing the allergenic ingredients as specified by EU Food Information for Consumers Regulation. For other food intolerances such as diary-free, alcohol-free etc, you may want to refer to our Dietary Information page also, or contact us if you have any questions.

 

 

MILK

SOY 
(Soya Lecithin)

SOY
(Soya Bean)

OTHER ALLERGENS

FILLED CHOCOLATES

 

 

 

 

  • Akureyri (Arctic Thyme)
  • Bangkok (Mango & Passion Fruit Caramel)
  • Cape Town (Curry & Raisins)
  • Kagoshima (Yuzu & Pink Peppercorn)
  • Kolkata (Chai)
  • Montreal (Brie)
  • New York (Apple & Calvados Caramel)
  • Oslo (Salt Caramel in Milk Chocolate)
  • Rio de Janeiro (Banana Cardamom Caramel)
  • San Francisco (Mandarin & Star Anise)
  • Seville (Bitter Orange Marmalade)
  • Warsaw (Blackcurrant & Pernod)
 X      
  • Bogota (Coffee Panela Caramel)
  • Genoa (Basil)
  • Hanoi (Ginger Caramel)
  • Nadiad (Lemon Chutney)
  • Orleans (Raspberry Chambord)
  • Paris (Champagne & Grand Marnier)
  • Popayan (House Dark)
  • Siem Reap (Cambodian Curry)
 X    
  • Sydney (Mint & Miso)
X X X  
  • Boston (Peanut & Raspberry)
X     Peanuts
  • Hong Kong (Soy Caramel)
X   X Gluten (Wheat)
  • London (Stout Caramel)
X X   Gluten (Barley/Malt)
  • Copenhagen (Salt & Malt Caramel in Dark Chocolate)
  • Stockholm (Salt & Malt Caramel in White Chocolate)
  • Eccles from Pump Street Collection
  • Sourdough & Sea Salt from Pump Street Collection
  • Rye & Salt Caramel from Pump Street Collection
X    

Gluten (Barley/Malt)

  • Meaux (Wholegrain Mustard)
X X   Mustard, 
Sulphites / Sulphur Dioxide
  • Shanghai (Sesame Crunch)
 X     Sesame
  • Penang (Coconut & Pandan)
  • Turin (Hazelnut Gianduja)
      Hazelnut
  • Grytviken (Whisky (Water Ganache))
       
  MILK SOY
(Soya Lecithin)
SOY
(Soya Bean)
OTHER ALLERGENS
CHOCWICH
       
  • Marshmallow - Vanilla
  • Marshmallow - Dulce de Leche
X X    
  • Marshmallow - Honey-Glazed Peanuts
X X   Peanuts
  • Pate de Fruits - Raspberry
  • Pate de Fruits - Passion Fruit
  • Pate de Fruits - Lemon
  X    
  MILK SOY
(Soya Lecithin)
SOY
(Soya Beans)
OTHER ALLERGENS
TABLETTES        
Colombia Dark chocolate bars:
  • 65%
  • 70%
  • 85%
  X    
Colombia White / Milk chocolate bars: 
  • 34% (White)
  • 50% (Milk)
X X    
Bolivia Milk chocolate bars:38% X      
Bolivia Dark chocolate bars:
  • 68%
       
 

MILK

SOY
(Soya Lecithin)
SOY
(Soya Beans)

OTHER ALLERGENS

CARAMEL SAUCE        
  • Mango & Passion Fruit
  • Yuzu
X    
  • Soy

X  X Gluten (Wheat)
  • Salt & Malt
X     Gluten (Wheat)
 

MILK

SOY
(Soya Lecithin)

SOY
(Soya Beans)

OTHER ALLERGENS

 SALMORAN        
  • Salmoran
  X   Gluten (Wheat), Sulphites/Sulphur Dioxide,
Almonds