The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Dietary Information

Please refer to our allergen section for information on allergy advice. All products are made on the same equipment and while we make our best effort in cleaning the equipment, our products may still contain traces of soy, dairy, and nuts.

Below are some of the frequently-asked questions on our chocolates. If you have any further questions, please get in touch.

   

Does your chocolate contain any alcohol?

Our Chocwich, Salmoran and Tablettes/Mini-Tablettes do not contain any alcohol.

Some of our filled chocolates contain alcohol. The following chocolates are completely free from alcohol:

 

Are any of your products dairy-free and/or suitable for vegans?

Our dark chocolate Tablettes / Mini-Tablettes, pâte de fruits Chocwich, Salmoran do not contain any dairy products. These products are also suitable for vegan. The sugar we use do not contain any animal substance.

The following products are not suitable for vegetarians and vegans:

  • All our marshmallow Chocwich, as they contain gelatine. (Note - our pâte de fruits Chocwich are made with pectin)

In addition, the following products are not suitable for vegans:

  • All our filled chocolates, as they contain dairy.

   

Are your chocolates gluten-free?

Our chocolates do not have any gluten-containing ingredients, with the exception of our "London" (Stout Caramel) chocolate which is made with a malt/barley based stout, and our "Hong Kong" (Soy Caramel) chocolate which contains wheat.

We do not claim to be gluten-free solely because we do not produce our chocolates in a dedicated gluten-free environment, and we do not test our facility for gluten level below 20 parts per million of gluten. For information about gluten and gluten-free labelling, please visit the Food Standards Agency website.

  

Do your chocolates contain nuts?

Please refer to our allergen page for the products that contain peanuts or tree nuts. While other products do not contain any nuts as ingredients, please note that we do not produce our chocolate products in a nut-free environment.

 

Do your chocolates contain soy?

The following chocolate products do not contain any soy lecithin:

All our other chocolate products contain a small amount of soy lethicin. Our "Hong Kong" (Soy Caramel) chocolate contains sauce made from soya bean.

Soy lecithin is an emulsifier included in the chocolate we use from some of our manufacturers. Soy lecithin prevents cocoa butter from separating from the other cocoa ingredients. It also plays a major part in determining how thick or thin a chocolate is and how it flows, and so it is important in how well the chocolates can be made.

According to the Allergy UK website, many people can tolerate soya lecithin since it is a fatty substance and contains very little soya protein.

  

Do you make anything that is sugar-free or suitable for diabetics?

We do not make anything that is sugar-free or specifically for diabetics. The recommendation from Diabetes.co.uk is portion control (ie limit the amount of chocolates consumed) and go for dark chocolates which have higher cocoa content. Please refer to Diabetes UK position statement for more information regarding diabetic food.